Debut-album from Vederkast

Vederkast released their debut album “Northern Gothic” yesterday. I’m gonna be honest and say that I’ve only listened through it once. But it won’t be the last time.

The vocal is powerful, meaning it’s amazing. Great voice. The music is heavy and melodic. In all it’s a great debut-album.

© Cover design - Sunniva Johannessen
© Cover design – Sunniva Johannessen
“Leave Them Behind” and “Forget Me Not” are songs that sticks out. I like them, but I’m just missing the magic, the one song that would capture me. I have yet to be hypnotized. Maybe I’ll need a couple of more listenings for that to happen. We’ll see.

1. Skirmish
2. The View
3. Malison
4. My Burden
5. Leave Them Behind
6. Into The Unknown
7. Forget Me Not
8. Meliora
9. Remain

Vederkast are playing in Tromsø tonight, and then they will be heading off to play in Europe. So if you have the chance to catch them live, do it! (And tell me if the vocals are real!)

Vederkast online: